Welcome to Boardsort™ - Learn - Sell - Profit -

Learn to properly Sort, Sell, and Profit from your electronic scrap material.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:18 pm

Post subject: Cell phones
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:49 pm 

I hAve 32 cell phones some of them are smart phones but most of them are flip phones can I sell the older style with the smart phone type, I took the boards out of about 6 of them

Post subject: Re: Cell phones
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:30 pm 
Site Admin

Yes. See your other post on the subject.
Empty phones shells have no value to Boardsort though.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:59 pm 

Hi im new to this i have a bunch of cell phones old and new can any one walk me throught the steps i have a couple hundred of them i also have a bunch of boards out of cell phones i live in montana is it worh it after shipping

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:21 pm 
Site Admin

Well; this has a few options.
Cellphones in general tend to be worth shipping when you have quantity, bulk.
But it comes with some issues
Ignoring taking them apart for the moment: let’s look at sending them whole.
Cell phones with removable batteries are easy.
Go to the post office and ask for a priority mail flat rate large box. You want the rectangular one, not the perfect cube. Just shove the box full and ship any weight for a flat rate. I’ve gotten over 40 brick phones into one, many more candy bar or smart phones. At the current rate the first 5 lbs goes to shipping and anything after that is cash money. Phones add up fast in weight and getting 20-30lbs in a box is not hard.
Sealed non-removable battery phones—