Welcome to Boardsort™ - Learn - Sell - Profit -

Learn to properly Sort, Sell, and Profit from your electronic scrap material.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:44 am

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2022 3:09 pm 

I have a bunch of these 2 types of boards. They have goldfingers on them but wasn't sure if they were considered such. Any help on what to ship them as would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments:
20220705_140050.jpg
20220705_140050.jpg [ 2.78 MiB | Viewed 1623 times ]
20220705_140119.jpg
20220705_140119.jpg [ 2.33 MiB | Viewed 1623 times ]

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2022 4:30 pm 

If those are two different boards, taking photos of the back will help in accurately identifying them. Especially the top one. I'm not experienced enough to tell you what to send them in as but I do know that will help a lot or you can just state there is no IC population on the opposite side if that's the case (either way works it seems).

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2022 4:38 pm 

The back sides of both boards are essentially blank. Just solder

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:06 am 

Bump. Looking to box these up this weekend. Any info would be appreciated thanks.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 1:04 pm 

In all fairness, I have not shipped anything to Boardsort yet, still learning and collecting a shipment for the last year off and on, so take it how you like. I can at least tell you they should go for gold finger, just remove the 2 aluminum heat sinks off the board in the bottom picture maybe (quote list says no heat sinks, not sure of size), maybe someone else can verify this.

For a reference on gold finger cards: https://boardsort.com/escrapforum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=21180